Mayor Barrett Announces First Round of Cabinet Appointments

MILWAUKEE— Mayor Tom Barrett announces first round of cabinet appointments and reappointments for City of Milwaukee leadership positions. Appointments are subject to Common Council confirmation.

Claire Woodall-Vogg has been appointed as Executive Director of the Election Commission. She currently serves as the Commission’s Business Systems Administrator where her duties include: conducting staff database training, managing and analyzing voter data and maintaining quality control standards.

Woodall-Vogg holds a Bachelor of Arts in History from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and received her Certified Public Manager Accreditation through the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

In addition, the following individuals have been reappointed in their current positions:

·    Jeff Polenske, Commissioner, Department of Public Works

·    Samir Amin, City Engineer, Department of Public Works

·    Maria Monteagudo, Director, Department of Employee Relations

·    Steve Mahan, Director, Community Development Grants Administration

·    Rhonda Kelsey, Director, Purchasing Division

·   Karen Dettmer, Superintendent, Milwaukee Water Works

Mayor Barrett will be releasing his appointments for the remaining cabinet positions in the coming weeks.